Ponders/drawings of a daydreamer

… a daydreaming ninja panda to be exact.

“Two girls”

on December 9, 2011

Was just at karate.

Y’see, my friend and I are always together at karate. We sit together, we’re always partners and it was both of us who decided to do it together. So Sensei always calls my friend and I “two girls”. When he calls us up to be in a line for pads, it’s never, “Jade and Rayna, up there”. It’s, “Two girls, up there”.

So because Rayna has church on Sunday, she can’t make the karate x-mas party. I can and gave him the forums. I just realized when I gave them to him – “Sensei, since Rayna can’t make it, what will you call me?” and, of course he replies, “One girl.”

My dad asked when we were walking the dog, “Does your sensei always call you and Rayna “two girls”?” “Uh huh.” And he’s all like, “When you’re like, in your twenties you and Rayna should open up a dojo and just call it Two Girls.” “And like, when Sensei’s an old man and stuff he’ll still get it.”

But if that were to happen, Sensei expects a split with us.


Comment